cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
rdobryanskyy
Frequent Visitor

Related list based on lookup on portal

Hi all,

I have such a great experience with community, so I started to look for help again. I've been using power automate a lot, but I am really new to Power Portal (4days). As for now I have seen and read a lot, but still can't find the answer of how this can be done.

I have a custom table called 'Approvals', the table will consist of the records that will need to be somehow approved. I will build an automation on top of it. I have a second table 'Tasks' where the task for particular person is created once the approval record is created. What I need is a page where we will have a list of the 'Approval' records, and by clicking on that record we can see all the tasks and assignments. I have all this stuff on forms in Dynamics, but I can't build a page on a Portal for this. The applropriate righrs are granted, but I have no idea how to do this.

Please help.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
OliverRodrigues
Super User
Super User

Hi @rdobryanskyy great to hear that the community has helped you so far.. let's hope I am able to help you here as well 🙈

I think your requirement is simpler that what you might think.. if you already have the Tasks associated to the Approval record, all you need to add a subgrid (in the Dataverse form) and display that form in the Portals

so basically the components you will work on are:

• Web Page with List pointing to the Approvals table
  • Another Web Page pointing to a Basic Form for the Approval table which will display the details of the record
    • this should be either Edit or ReadOnly Basic Form
  • The Basic Form will be pointing to a Dataverse form that already contains the Sub-grid for tasks.. that's all you need

Regarding permissions, I would suggest creating:

• (main) Table permission for Approval (probably related to the Contact)