cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Regular Visitor

Resume Application for anonymous users

Hi,

I am very new to PowerApps portals and want to implement the facility to resume an existing application for anonymous users. The anonymous user can begin an application, at which stage he / she is provided an application number. Since the application is long, the user can choose to exit at any time.

When the user wants to resume the application, I want the user to provide the application number + last name + DOB on a 'Resume Application' screen. On clicking 'Submit' button, the system should check if the application number + last name + DOB combination exists in CRM, and if it does, it should bring up the application for update. 

I have created the application using web forms, but I am not sure how to use the data provided in the 'Resume application' form to find the application in CRM, and pass it to the main application in order to bring up the incomplete application.

Any pointers ?

3 REPLIES 3
Highlighted
Community Support
Community Support

Re: Resume Application for anonymous users

Hi @manumanitrial :

Could you tell me :

• What is the meaning of "Application"? 
  • Does "Resume Application" mean that when the user finds the specified record, continue to edit the record?
  • Do you want to create a search form with three fields to search for specific records?

Firstly,as far as I know, we can only use the portal’s default search bar to search.

I think this link will help you a lot:

https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/powerapps/maker/portals/configure/search 

Second,I suggest that the user save the record before exiting, so that if the user needs to continue the process next time he just need to find the uncompleted record and edit it.

Best Regards,

Bof

Highlighted
Regular Visitor