Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Super User
Super User

Azure Maps PCS Component Offset Issue

Hello,

I inherited an interactive map component for canvas apps that has an issue. The component is based on the Azure Maps SDK Code Sample here. I'm not an experienced programmer, so I'm unsure how to fix the component. If someone could please advise, that would be awesome.

Issue:

- When a pin is dropped on the map, it is offset from the cursor. It should be directly under the cursor.

- Same issue when a polygon is drawn or a circle/square is originated

- The offset changes when the browser window size changes

Complete writeup here on Stack Overflow.

Example: I'll click the "a" in "Seattle" with the browser window at different sizes. Note the offset changes.

offsetIssue4.gif

13 REPLIES 13
Power Apps Staff Mr-Dang-MSFT
Power Apps Staff

Re: Azure Maps PCS Component Offset Issue

@GregHurlmanMSFT 

@yashag2255 

Do you have thoughts on what may be causing the offset on this map component?

Super User
Super User

The developer just gave me this additional information if its helpful:

`When I last troubleshooted this I tracked it down to these two functions on atlas.js.`

image.png

`top and left are different when the map is embedded vs when the map is tested in the harness. There must be some miscalculation happening when this is calculated, is my theory.`

Dual Super User
Dual Super User

Hey @seadude 

Can you please confirm if you are trying to build a PCF from scratch? This type of issue usually occurs when the width property of the HTML elements is not provided properly in the code. I was facing a similar issue when trying to create the iframe PCF (https://github.com/yashag2255/iframePCF ). This was resolved by setting up the below property of the HTMLIFrameElement.

this.iframeelem.width = "500";
this.iframeelem.height ="700";
this.iframeelem.frameBorder = "0";