cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Helper III
Helper III

Cannot add Custom Component to Entity

Hello, I am new to PCF, I tried the following this example to create a custom component, it works. 

https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/powerapps/developer/component-framework/sample-controls/data-set-gr...

I was able to package the component and deploy it to my environment 

1.png

i followed this tutorial to add the component to an entity but i could not see the custom component in Add Control 

https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/powerapps/developer/component-framework/add-custom-controls-to-a-fi...

2.png3.png

I hope somebody can help me, thank you for reading. 

Best Regards, 

Minh Pham 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Community Support
Community Support

Re: Cannot add Custom Component to Entity

HI @MinhPham96 ,

Please consider select the Forms you want to add your Custom component within the Solution explorer, then edit it as below:

1.JPG

Then within the opening Entity Form, select the field where you want to add your Custom Component, then click "Change properties" option as below:

2.JPG

Then switch to "Controls" tab, click "Add control", check if the Custom Component is existed there.

Also please make sure the Entity you are expanding is in same Solution as your imported Custom Conponent package.

Best regards,

Community Support Team _ Kris Dai
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
Highlighted
Helper III
Helper III

Ok, It was actually shown in the 'Add Control' list, but it was displayed in a different name. So can somebody help me where the name is defined ? Because the display name is different from the project name, as well as the namespace, I cannot remember where we defined this name. Thank you for reading.

2019-11-29_09-30-22.png

Best Regards, 

Minh Pham

Highlighted