cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Frequent Visitor

PCF-React Control Using webAPI

Hi Folks,

Im a frontend developer and new to PCF and Powerapps component framework. I'm trying to retrieve data from an entity using retriveRecord but was not working even after deployed. 

This is the code which i have used in the pcf control.I'm aware about the webAPI not supported in the test harness but In the test harness at least I'm getting the error response. After deploying the control we are not getting any success or error console logs.

We are also getting a authentication error from skype-sdk file.

(the id and entity logical name is dummy here)

const retriveData=async () => {
console.log("log from retriveData");
let id="1";
let filter=`$select=firstname,lastname`;
let options="";
props.pcfContext.webAPI
      .retrieveRecord("leads", id, filter)
      .then(successCallback, errorCallback);
  };
const successCallback= (response: any) => {
console.log(response, "WebApi succss Response");
alert("sucess");
  };
const errorCallback= (errorResponse: any) => {
console.log(errorResponse, "WebApi error Response");
alert("error");
  };

Any help work appreciate!

Krishna

11 REPLIES 11
Highlighted
Super User
Super User

Hi @imkp93 

I think it's only a small issue: is should be "lead", not "leads":

props.pcfContext.webAPI
      .retrieveRecord("lead", id, filter)
      .then(successCallback, errorCallback);

And because successCallback and errorCallback are declared with const (not function), they should be declared before using them.

Hope this helps!

Kind regards,

Diana 

Highlighted

@DianaBirkelbach 

Thanks for your replay, and I tried this but it still remains the same. I tried to log the context in the console. And Its not showing the available webAPI methods like retrieveRecord under the webAPI. It should show these methods there right? then only we can consume it.