cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Frequent Visitor

What does CC_ means inside a PCF propery ?

Hi,

I am new in using PCF and i need the possibility to create a Two Option to be inserted in input by client when configure a PCF.

For example: 

I have a table and if the user want to sort it by columns then he should select 'Yes' in a two option property present on PCF.

I have used this code here:

<property name="EnableFiltering" display-name-key="CC_Allow_Filtering" description-key="CC_Allow_Filtering_Desc" usage="input" of-type="Enum" required="false" default-value="no">
<value name="Yes" display-name-key="CC_Enable_Filtering" description-key="CC_Enable_Filtering_Desc">yes</value>
<value name="No" display-name-key="CC_Disable_Filtering" description-key="CC_Disable_Filtering_Desc" default="true">no</value>
</property>

Found it in another answer about pcf and it works, now I am able to select the property:

sorting field.PNG

And modify it like this:

sorting pop up.PNG

But what I don't understant is, from where all this labels are comming ?

For example : 'Allow the user to filer data by any column from current view' was not specified anywhere in my code... I think that regards the 'CC_' that stay in front of all words.

Can anyone explain me how this labels are populated and how to modify them. Or what CC means ?

Thank you.

Best regards.

2 REPLIES 2
Highlighted
Power Apps
Power Apps

Re: What does CC_ means inside a PCF propery ?

Hi @EduardAndreiC 

I think that CC_ prefix is just a label for "Custom Control", and there isn't anything unique about it.

display-name-key and description-key are just used as keys to find the actual text strings to use in the .resx file for the user's language, and if the key isn't found in the resx file, then the raw string is used instead.