Click on a list of web elements in one action

Hi! im new in the Power automate, 

I have this problem:

I have previously saved  some web elements,

video1
video2
video3
video4

I should perform some actions, but they are the same as for all 4 elements, only the element changes.

How can I have a single action written in a loop for all 4?

The action simply wants to click on 4 videos in a youtube channel to listen some songs

Attached what I mean, thanks to those who will help me 🙂

Schermata 2022-06-20 alle 16.37.29.pngSchermata 2022-06-20 alle 16.37.33.pngSchermata 2022-06-20 alle 16.37.39.pngSchermata 2022-06-20 alle 16.37.46.png

12 REPLIES 12
ryule
Responsive Resident
Responsive Resident

Instead of clicking, could you use the "Go to web page" action....

So you'd put your 4 URLs in a list, loop through the list, putting %CurrentItem% as the URL variable...

Hi ryule, I know I can put url in a list, but  I need to click on the video1 element, video2 element, etc.. in the home page.. I have add the the screenshot with the element selected one of 4. Can you help me?

Schermata 2022-06-20 alle 22.10.40.png

ryule
Responsive Resident
Responsive Resident

Yeah, I couldn't think of a way to do this by performing a physical click, so that was my only workaround idea. Sorry!

Ankesh_49
Super User
Super User

@VgsBrazil Could you please try using SendKeys {Tab}{Return}.

Thanks
Ankesh

If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

Maybe I explained myself wrong, how can I assign a variable to the web element "video1" "video2" etc?

ryule
Responsive Resident
Responsive Resident

You can put the web element in just a basic variable, and then reference it in the Selector Builder (ensure you toggle). Perhaps you could give that a try? 

ryule_1-1655757433259.png

VgsBrazil
Helper I
Helper I

I don't know how I can do it, can you explain? thanks 

Ankesh_49
Super User
Super User