Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
ancorte
Helper II
Helper II

Closing a pop up whe appears

Hello,

i'm new at automate desktop.

I'm trying to automate an open of a page in a firefox., but i can't able to close the pop up (white area) that appears.

So i cant' click in the "area riservata" part of the web page and fill the form with the name and the password.

Thanks

Antonio

This is the link t

https://www.agenziaentrate.gov.it/index.htm?v=20210510 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
yasunm02
Solution Sage
Solution Sage

Try 'click link on webpage' and select 'x Chiudi' element. Also, web recorder gives you the right element.

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
yasunm02
Solution Sage
Solution Sage

Try 'click link on webpage' and select 'x Chiudi' element. Also, web recorder gives you the right element.

SynergiPartners
Regular Visitor

Hello!

I am having a major issue with this as well. I tried Press Button and Click Link, but neither work. The pop-up is part of Chrome or Windows, maybe. I can't get any activity to work. Are there any solutions for this? Thank you in advance!

Post the url if you can, its practically impossible to help as all windows / popups are different.

As mentioned above the recorder is pretty good for closing popups etc.

A screenshot or something would help.  Typically Send Keys {Enter} or {Tab}{Enter} will do the trick if it is a simple confirmation, certificate selection, or overwrite screen.

SynergiPartners
Regular Visitor