cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
awadheshyona
Regular Visitor

Loop through multiple links on web page and get details

Hi All,

I am new to PowerAutomate Desktop and I want to know how can I achieve this.

1. Open web browser(chrome) and paste a URL.

2. This URL has multiple links which open in a different page if clicked.

3. Click link and extract some information from each clicked link.

I am able to do all of the above process with suggestions provided by @Highboy , however only for one of the first link(or any link) on that URL. I want to repeat this process for all links available on that URL and grab all information. I tried Web recorder also but it does not go back to the URL and opens second link and so on. I tried adding it one by one and it works however number of links on the URL(web page) will keep on changing daily.

Please suggest. Let me know if you need further details.

@Highboy  Can you please help.

Regards,

Awadhesh

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highboy
Super User
Super User

I am not sure i understand what you are trying to do.
Could you attach a screenshot of the webpage you are working with?

But this could work

Highboy_0-1635421958676.png

Use "Extract data from web page" to extract all the links, and loop throuh all of them - no need to go back to first page.

Highboy_1-1635422171295.png

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
Highboy
Super User
Super User

I am not sure i understand what you are trying to do.
Could you attach a screenshot of the webpage you are working with?

But this could work

Highboy_0-1635421958676.png

Use "Extract data from web page" to extract all the links, and loop throuh all of them - no need to go back to first page.

Highboy_1-1635422171295.png

That is really helpful @Highboy  This is what I was trying to achieve and it worked. Thanks once again.

BzshBzsh

Hi, @awadheshyona @Highboy