cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Helper V
Helper V

RPA Web Automation Flow...Press Button on Webpage

I am just getting started with RPA flows to interact with web apps..in this case Dynamics 365.

It seems the Button I am trying to press in a loop changes its reference...sometimes says 'a...d10-button' and then 'a...d12-button'...so it fails after the first loop.

Can anyone tell me where I am going wrong?

Capture.PNG

3 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions
Resolver I
Resolver I

How about using 'Move Mouse to Image' action to move the mouse to the button and click on the button instead.

View solution in original post

Try inspecting the button in your browser through developer tools. Find the unique ID for the button and then you could run a javascript action to click the button:

function myFunction() {
  document.getElementById("insertButtonIDHere").click(); // Click on the button
}

thanks @BTJC99 

i think i have matched your instructions, and it runs successfully, but it doesn't seem to click the button. am i missing something?

Capture2.PNGCapture.PNGn:

11 REPLIES 11
Resolver I
Resolver I

How about using 'Move Mouse to Image' action to move the mouse to the button and click on the button instead.

Try inspecting the button in your browser through developer tools. Find the unique ID for the button and then you could run a javascript action to click the button:

function myFunction() {
  document.getElementById("insertButtonIDHere").click(); // Click on the button
}

thanks @BTJC99 

i think i have matched your instructions, and it runs successfully, but it doesn't seem to click the button. am i missing something?

Capture2.PNGCapture.PNGn:

thanks @GanCW   I am not sure if i am using the wrong setting, but the 'capture image' seems to select only a single pixel?

Capture3.PNGCapture4.PNG

You should click and drag to select an area