Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Advocate I
Advocate I

UI Flow recorder not launching

Hi All

I have attempted this in both Edge and Chrome with both the same outcomes. 

This is my first attempt at testing this out.

I have installed the Microsoft Power automate extension. 

I go to My Flows, UI Flows (Preview). Click Create a UI flow. I select either Desktop App or Web App and Next.

I enter the flow name and base URL and click Launch Recorder and nothing happens.

In task Manager i can see the UIFlowService.exe, Microsoft.Flow.RPA.LauncherService.exe running.

After a few minutes I get the error 

We weren't able to find the UI flows browser extension running

Please make sure that UI flows is installed and that the browser extension is enabled to record your steps. Select Download to get the latest UI flows installer
 I have installed the Selenium IDE extension

Anyone got any other ideas? 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Super User III
Super User III

Re: UI Flow recorder not launching

@LeeJBS  excellent, most of the time personal computers has domain restictions or licence restriction.

Did I answer your question? Please consider to Mark
my post as a solution! to guide others :winking_face:

Proud to be a Flownaut!

If you want you can follow me at www.christianabata.com Quieres contenido en español? Síguenos en Power Automate LA

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
Highlighted
Super User III
Super User III

hi @LeeJBS  please try to do it in another profile.

Proud to be a Flownaut!

If you want you can follow me at www.christianabata.com Quieres contenido en español? Síguenos en Power Automate LA
Highlighted
Advocate I
Advocate I

Thanks. Sorry for the delay in replying. 

I have tried both different local windows profiles and browser profiles with both the same outcome.

Any other ideas?

Highlighted
Super User III
Super User III