cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
PKS_09
Regular Visitor

Unable to select drop down value from list

Hello there,

I am new to Power Automate Desktop. I was just wondering on what can be the reason i am sometimes unable to select the value from the drop-down list. 

The error i got is such as this :-

PKS_09_0-1632852851801.png

Microsoft.Flow.RPA.Desktop.Robin.SDK.ActionException: Failed to select option(s). ---> System.Exception: List doesn't contain option 'DDM Test'.
at Microsoft.Flow.RPA.Desktop.Modules.WebAutomation.Actions.WebAutomationRuntime.SelectOptionByName(IWebAutomationBrowser browserFacade, ListVariantBase optionsToSelect, String cssSelector, Boolean wait, Boolean isMultiSelectList)
at Microsoft.Flow.RPA.Desktop.Modules.WebAutomation.Actions.WebAutomationRuntime.<>c__DisplayClass24_0.<SetDropDownListValueOnWebPage>g__CoreFunction|0(Boolean wait, IWebAutomationBrowser browser)
at Microsoft.Flow.RPA.Desktop.Modules.WebAutomation.Actions.WebAutomationRuntime.<>c__DisplayClass20_1.<ExecuteWebAutomationActionCore>b__0()
at Microsoft.Flow.RPA.Desktop.Robin.Shared.Runtime.Utilities.Clock[T](Int64 maxMillisecondsToWait, Int32 step, Func`1 action, Func`2 successCondition)
at Microsoft.Flow.RPA.Desktop.Modules.WebAutomation.Actions.WebAutomationRuntime.ExecuteWebAutomationActionCore(IWebExtensionsBrowser webExtensionsBrowser, Boolean waitForPageToLoad, Int32 courseOfActionIfDialogAppears, TextVariant dialogButtonToPress, Func`3 coreFunction)
at Microsoft.Flow.RPA.Desktop.Modules.WebAutomation.Actions.WebAutomationRuntime.ExecuteWebAutomationAction(IWebBrowserInstanceVariant webBrowserInstanceVariant, Boolean waitForPageToLoad, TextVariant dialogButtonToPress, WebPageCourseOfActionIfDialogAppearsEnum courseOfActionIfDialogAppears, Func`3 coreFunction)