cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
MakeitAuto

Webpage has two forms with the same name hidden behind accordions..can't target the second form

HI all,

I'm just starting to learn Power Automate to help my organization with testing.

I am trying to populate a form with text which usually seems straight forward.

Unfortunately, there are identical forms on the page with the same name (see images)

Whenever I try to populate the second form (even with the accordion closed). The search field in the 'Full Access' tab is populated.

I have manually added the field etc and since they are named the same I assume that's the issue.

I even tried working around it by using move mouse to image but I get 'Image not found'.

Any tips? (sadly I don't have the ability to change the html / naming etc as it is a vendor provided website)

forms.pngfull.pngsendas.png

Element is listed like this:

<input id="searchBox" type="text" class="form-control ng-pristine ng-untouched ng-valid ng-empty" placeholder="textboxtext" ng-model="searchTerm" csb-enter="filter.doFilteredSearch()">

Thank you

M

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
VJR
Memorable Member
Memorable Member

Hi @MakeitAuto 

If the text boxes have the exact same attributes then try ticking the ordinal attribute in the selectors and then increasing its value (play around with the values).

If that doesnt work then click or place the focus on the 2nd Name box and then hit a TAB via sendkeys to go to the 2nd Search box.

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
VJR
Memorable Member
Memorable Member

Hi @MakeitAuto 

If the text boxes have the exact same attributes then try ticking the ordinal attribute in the selectors and then increasing its value (play around with the values).

If that doesnt work then click or place the focus on the 2nd Name box and then hit a TAB via sendkeys to go to the 2nd Search box.

View solution in original post

Henrik_M
Super User
Super User