cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Magpie_Rob
Frequent Visitor

click download link in Dynamic table

Hello! 

I'm a Power BI Dev who has ended up with some power automate in his lap! and I'm hoping the power automate community is just as good as the BI one! 

I'm trying to set up a flow to automatically download files off a supply portal. I got to the part where we actually need to click download. 

Magpie_Rob_0-1626812895031.png

so in the table in the screenshot, I need to click on the blue items which in turn downloads a .xlxs file.
I have a kind of dogy work around at the moment which I have included below, which basically uses a load of if statements

Magpie_Rob_1-1626813187541.png

Is there a way to iterate this based on the number of UI elements within the table and perform the downloads? 

My next step is to get all the details from the separate sheets (they have the same structure) and upload them to a SQL DB. (I'm sure there will be more posts). 

Thanks 

Rob

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Perfect! Thanks.

I can see the link goes in the same first div in the same first column (td element) on each row. The selector should work then. Just add the loop, generating the variable %i%.

In this case (dynamic table) you can't perform a fixed loop. I'd go for a JS solution to count row numbers and then use it to loop each row in the table (don't know if you are familiar to JS though).

From what I can see, this JS script should work (unless you have iframes in the page):

function ExecuteScript() {
      var myRows = document.querySelectorAll('table#sharedreport-external-details-table > tbody > tr');
      var count = myRows.length;
      return count;
}

Here's how your flow should look like (simplified version, and you can ignore the Launch new Chrome - I just did it to generate the %Browser% variable):

tkuehara_0-1626817579892.png

1. The Javascript action will be used to count the number of rows;