cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SharePoint Update Item on Choice Fields default value overrides existing values

When using the Update Item action for SharePoint, when the action is selected, the choice fields are prepopulated with the first item in the choice fields, if you don't clear these out by first choosing "Custom Value", then clearing them out, then you will overwrite the existing values.   This is a bad design as you must make sure you do this for any action or risk changing data unintentionally.   I would suggest that these actions come preconfigured when dropped into the design surface as completely blank.

Status: New