cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Sharepoint Copy File Retaining Version History

When using SharePoint Copy File action either change Replace or add a new option to add the new file to the version history rather than deleting the existing file and resetting the version back to 1. This would reflect what happens if someone updates a file or uploads a new file with the same name as an existing file.

 

The current scenario is more like delete destination file and then copy.

Status: New
Comments
Level: Powered On

Note that the older "SharePoint - Copy File" action that is now deprecated originally had this functionality when set to overwrite.