cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Sharing flows without sending an email notification

Hello,

 

can we get a simple checkbox that would turn OFF sending an email notification from:maccount@microsoft.com when sharing run-only flows. I have flows that are shared with the whole org and it is becoming spam-like.

 

...managers hate it and users are confused, even more so when I have to send a second email that actually explains the flow with the text "that you should ignore previous email from:maccount@microsoft.com" that usually contains a link and screenshots as to how actually use the flow.

 

Also that blue "Get Button" button is useless for flows that runs on specific SHP items, it just generates errors from 100+ users that clicks on it ...

 

I would use share run-only with a SHP list but I cant give the whole org edit permission for these lists. (we use contribute as we dont allow deleting items), if there is a way to change it to contribute please let me know.

 

Thanks. A.

Status: New
Comments
New Member

Our users struggle enough with the complexities of SharePoint, and we can't afford to mystify them further by sending out confusing messages that don't even make sense in the given contrext.

Frequent Visitor

Running into the same issue here.  We are a large company and I need to share run only flows with all, but they CANNOT receive the "Welcome to Flow" email.  

Frequent Visitor

I'd also like to disable email notification invites. My company wants to create Button flows that will be shared as "Run only" across the company. Users don't need to be email spammed each time we create one. It'd be best if we could just point them to the "Get More" menu within the Flow app for them to see the list of available Flows where they can pick and choose which they ones want to add.

Advocate I

No replies from the product team on this one, please show us some attention on this. 😉

 

I'm just amazed how much the user is spammed by the Power Automate service and you don't have any option to turn this off, what a joke. 😤