cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Frequent Visitor

Updating OneDrive folders with files through powerapp

Hello everyone 

Im currently doing an Internship at a semi-large company where i am helping them create a new structure and way of managing their project portfolio. My background is in operations management with somewhat limited skills and certification in digital platforms, however i have been using and troubleshooting computers throughout the vast majority of my life so i have a great intuition and basic understanding when i comes to everything related. 

I have created a canvas app where project managers are able to choose a project complexity and get a view of the required steps they have to perform in order to fulfill the project at hand, i also have integrated OneDrive and created a table so they are able to create projects in PowerApps that updates an Excel sheet with things like Projectname, Project owner, startdate, enddate, estimated costs etc. 

I am wondering if it is possible/what the best way is to create a screen where all the different documentation for each phase/steps of the project is easy to acces and perhaps to store it in a specific folder in OneDrive that represents that certain project. 

So in short: Is it possible to create a screen where different word/excel/PowerPoint files can be shown, edited and saved in a new subfolder in Onedrive? 

And perhaps a walkthrough of how to do so. - your time is much appreciated and highly valued. 

- Also, please let me know if further information is required or if anything is unclear.

Best Regards

Kristian Petersen

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Resolver IV
Resolver IV

Re: Updating OneDrive folders with files through powerapp

HI,

This is totally possible I will send a one off note and we can get ona a teams session to try to help you

View solution in original post

2 REPLIES 2
Highlighted
Resolver IV
Resolver IV

HI,