cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Session Expired fix

On more than one occasion I have been inturrupted by a popup that says "Session expired." I have never once seen a popup that said my session was about to expire, only that it has already done so.

Today, it did so immediately upon clicking the save button; before the save finished!

 

Session Ended Error.png

The main problem is that both "Resume this session" and "Start a new session" result in the app editor reloading, which loses all data since last save. I am actually unsure as to why there is an option to choose one or the other when they are both the same.

 

I propose that this popup instead have the options "Save and start a new session" and "Start a new Session". 

 

Please help me prevent future loss of work. Please let me save my changes before you force a restart.

Status: New