cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
patryks
Regular Visitor

401 Unauthorized - You do not have permissions to perform action 'run' on scope '/triggers/manual/paths/'

Hello,

I am a total beginner in ms flow. My task is to integrate signing application with Sharepoint. I created HTTP triggered flow that receives signed documents and then stores them in Sharepoint.

patryks_0-1620718796977.png

When I trigger this flow from Postman by executing generated url address then everything works just fine - document is added to Sharepoint. When I execute this url from my application then I receive:

org.springframework.web.client.HttpClientErrorException$Unauthorized: 401 Unauthorized: [{"error":{"code":"AuthorizationFailed","message":"You do not have permissions to perform action 'run' on scope '/triggers/manual/paths/'. Verify you are making the request with the appropriate HTTP method. See http://aka.ms/logic-trigger for details."}}]

I searched the internet and found some similar cases but in none of them, I found relevant explanations or solutions. If you could help me understand:

1. why is it working in postman and not in the application

2. how to fix it?

4 REPLIES 4
annajhaveri
Super User
Super User

@patryks  can you share the code that you are using to do the HTTP request to trigger the flow?

Regards,
Anna Jhaveri

If I have answered your question, please mark the post as Solved to help other users to identify the correct answer
If you like my response, please give it a Thumbs Up.

Basically I use restTemplate

//url - hardcoded url generated in flow

ResponseEntity<Object> responseEntity = restTemplate.exchange(url, HttpMethod.POST, entity, Object.class);

I do not set any headers except for Content-Type: application/json. The url is interpreted correctly as when I remove parameters sp, sv or api-version then I receive other exception.