Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Oteshatori
Level: Powered On

A Flow template has some hiccups

I'm new to Office 365 and activated the following Flow template:

Create a task in Outlook Tasks when a Planner task is assigned to me

Well and good. It works, with a wee bit of a time lag ranging one minute to ten for a task created in Planner to populate in Tasks. However, there are few hiccups:

1. When one edits the task in Planner (changing the name, adding comments or an attachment) it does not populate the change/update in the task in Task.

2. The due date in the Planner task (ex: June 21st) shows up as being a day earlier in Task (i.e. June 20th).

3. When a Planner task is deleted, it does not translate over to the task in Task.

Anyone have an idea to fix any of the above?

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions
Dual Super User
Dual Super User

Re: A Flow template has some hiccups

1) Its creating a duplicate of the Planner task, it is not linking to the original.  When that template was created linking a task between planner and your personal Outlook task list wasn't possible.  I'm pretty sure it is now, so that Template is becoming obsolete.

2) I've seen this before and it relates to the way that Flow handles local time vs. UTC time.  I thought it was a bug that they fixed, but maybe not.

3) See #1.  Its not a linked task.  Its just a copy.  This is the expected behavior

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
If I have answered your question, please mark your post as Solved.
If you like my response, please give it a Thumbs Up.

View solution in original post

Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Hi @Oteshatori ,

The Flow template you are using is triggered by “When a task is assigned to me”. Only when a task assigned to you, the flow will be triggered.

About #1, if you want to trigger the flow when a Planner task is modified/updated, I am afraid that it is not possible currently.