We were just alerted that one of our forms would be turned off in 30 days due to no activity.
What does this indicate and what will be the impact.
It indicates that the flow hasn't been triggered. I think the limit is 90 days. The only impact is that the flow will be disabled. When it is you'll get another email and you can turn it back on again. But the bigger question is why keep a flow enabled if its not being used for more than 90 days? If its seasonal then leave it off until you need it. If its actually not being used then there is no reason to turn it on. I get this on a regular basis about demo flows I've written in the past to show people how something worked. It helps with cleaning up.
Thanks for your instant reply.
But we received the alert today only, but the flow hasn't been triggered from last one year. Why the alert has not been received earlier.
Is there anything like it will stop working completely if it is not triggered in coming 30 days.
I'm not sure what the time limit is for nonuse before they send out the alert. It could be a year, although I thought it was shorter than that. But yes, if it is turned off then it will stop working until it is turned on again. But if it hasn't been triggered in the last year then its not really working anyway. If its turned off all you need to to is open the flow and turn it back on.
Check out how to claim yours today!
Check out new user group experience and if you are a leader please create your group
Test your skills now with the Cloud Skill Challenge.