cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
drake-tor-2020

Copied Flows showing gray icon

I am very new to Flows but created one this morning that monitors a SharePoint Document Center and sends an email notification if new content is added to one of the folders.  I used one of the built in templates and it worked properly.  I couldn't see a way to apply this to the root of the document library so I had to create a Flow for one of the sub-folders.  It displays properly in Flows and works great.  I then chose the Save As option and renamed the Flow to create a copy.  On the copied Flow I modified the Library Name it is monitoring but left the rest of the Flow settings again.  I did the same thing for all 7 folders that are in my Document Center root.

I noticed all of the copied Flows show up with a grayed out icon and a circle with a line through it beside them (see attached image)

If I edit one of these Flows everything looks OK, no rules are grayed out, no errors displayed.  If we upload a file to one of these other folders the email notification isn't sent, and no activity is logged against the Flow.

Is there a better way to duplicate a Flow?  What does this icon mean?

Capture.PNG

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
ChristianAbata
Super User
Super User

Hi @drake-tor-2020 The icon means that is stoped but you can turn on the flow.

turnon.PNG

Did I answer your question? Please consider to Mark
my post as a solution! to guide others :winking_face:

Proud to be a Flownaut!

If you want you can follow me at www.christianabata.com Quieres contenido en español? Síguenos en Power Automate LA

View solution in original post

2 REPLIES 2
ChristianAbata
Super User
Super User

Hi @drake-tor-2020 The icon means that is stoped but you can turn on the flow.

turnon.PNG

Did I answer your question? Please consider to Mark
my post as a solution! to guide others :winking_face:

Proud to be a Flownaut!