Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
RobinPi
Level: Powered On

Dynamics 365 and Flow -> Send mail on status change

Hi,

I am new at flows but I already have problems 🙂

I want to create an email when a Dynamics 365 record changes it state to "Active".

So I created this flow:

image.png

My problem now is, that for every update in my record in this state, I will get an email. But I just want it on the change where the state is set.

So changing the state from DRAFT to ACTIVE (2 to 0) should send an email, but updating the record in state ACTIVE schouldn't.

How to solve this in flow?

With c# I would use Pre and PostImage for this. But in flow I have no idea for this.

Best,

Robin

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Re: Dynamics 365 and Flow -> Send mail on status change

Hi @RobinPi ,

Thanks for updating.

When using the trigger When a record is updated, the flow will be triggered whenever a record is updated. I’m afraid that currently there is no possible way to just trigger the flow when specific field is updated.

I have seen a similar request on Flow Ideas Forum, please vote it at here:

https://powerusers.microsoft.com/t5/Flow-Ideas/Workflow-start-conditional-based-on-change-to-item-pr...

Best regards,

Mabel

Community Support Team _ Mabel Mao
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Hi @RobinPi ,

Which entity are you using?

Which dynamic content are you using in the Condition? Could you show me the full name of the dynamic content in the Condition?

I guess that you are working with entity Products, if you want to send an email when the status is Active, please try the following flow.