Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Priya216
Helper II
Helper II

Flow Owner name appears on approvals and SharePoint list

Hello

I am new to the power automate world and learning as I am tasked with new processes to implement.

I have completed a few approval flows and I have noticed as I am the flow owner and the connections to sharepoint, email and approvals is with my account. My name appears on the top of all approval emails and because the flow is updating or creating a list my name will appear in the created by or modified by column but its not me who created the item, it was someone else and there name should remain for audit purpose but why does it change to my account. 

How can I rectify both issues in one go. Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks

Priya 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

@Priya216 

I agree with @jaxkookie  but would like to add the following:

1. Make sure versioning is turned on for the list
  2. Add a multiline text column and check the "append text" setting.
    1. This will allow you to easily store multiple entries from multiple approvals
    2. Uncheck the setting to add to the default view
    3. Set the column to hidden - you need to set "Allow management of content types" to on and then click on the content  type. and select hidden.
    4. Once you make it hidden, set allow management of content types to off

If I have answered your question, please mark your post as Solved.
If you like my response, please give it a Thumbs Up.

Scott

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
ScottShearer
Super User
Super User

@Priya216