cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
zainee
Regular Visitor

Get User Profile V2 - Access Denied error

Hi all,

I have a flow that is triggered when a form is submitted. As part of this flow, it takes the "Respondent's Email" and uses the flow action "Get User Profile V2" to extract the "Given Name" property from email address. This name is then used to send custome emails.

This flow had been working fine for during our trial and development phase. For some reason, it has just stopped at this step; "Get User Profile V2". I am getting the "Access Denied" error even if I submit the form myself.

I am no expert in flow or sharepoint. Could someone please explain what could possibly be the reason for it to suddenly fall on its back.

Kind regards,

Zain

6 REPLIES 6
Community Support
Community Support

Re: Get User Profile V2 - Access Denied error

Hi @zainee ,

I have made some tests, however, the issue could not be reproduced. The action Get user profile (V2) returns proper user profile info for all the users within the organization.

During your trial, the flow was working fine. Have you made any changes on it after the trial? Please share a screen shot on your flow.

Further, please check your permission under Azure AD.

The following doc for your reference:

https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/azure/active-directory/develop/v1-permissions-and-consent

Further, I have seen a similar issue reported at here, please check it for a reference as well:

https://powerusers.microsoft.com/t5/I-Found-A-Bug/Get-User-Profile-V2-Access-Denied/td-p/188618

Best regards,

Mabel

Community Support Team _ Mabel Mao
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.
zainee
Regular Visitor

Hi Mabel,

Many thanks for replying to my question.

Nothing had been changed in the flow from the time it was working to the time it broke down. I am attaching the screenshot with this message.