cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Getting data from an excel table

Hi

I'm just new to Power Automate while I've been able to find answers so far on the forum via other past examples I'm a bit stuck here and need some help.

I am trying to send an automated email to my service manager when a piece of equipment reaches a certain number of engine hours or a certain length of time since its last service

I have automated a digital log book already via forms and a flow and the rows in the excel table are getting updated with the engine hours and date each day someone uses the machine

I've created a basic algorithm in the second tab of the spreadsheet to return a 1 if an email reminder is required or 0 if it isn't required based on the date and the hours.  The algorithm works fine and is populating the main tale with a 1 or 0 accordingly

All i want to do with this flow is determine if the Service Reminder (Column D) is a 0 (zero) meaning no reminder email is required or a 1 (one) a service reminder needs to be sent 

I'm getting two errors.

If the table has a value of 0 when the flow runs I get an error saying "No row was found with Id '1'."  at the Get a Row stage 

If the table has the value of 1 when the flow runs no emails are sent as the condition, which I'm thinking should be when 1 is equal to 1, comes up as false 

Obviously I'm not assigning the correct Key Value in the Get a Row Action but I'm not sure what else to put

Also, is the output from Get a Row the actual data string or figure from the relevant cell in the table ?

Any help would be appreciated as this has been driving me mad for days trying to find a solution

Thanks  

DeanvH_0-1597894823930.png

DeanvH_1-1597895288587.png

DeanvH_2-1597895612314.png

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @DeanvH ,

You could consider removing the spaces in the field names, please refer to this similar thread and see if it helps: