cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
vynnettekj
Level: Powered On

How do I convert a word doc to PDF using Flow

This is my first time using Flow. How do I convert a word doc file to PDF using Flow?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
JRitmeijer

Re: How do I convert a word doc to PDF using Flow

Hi,

We are about to make Actions available for Flow to allow all kind of documents to be converted, merged, watermarked, secured and OCRed via Flow. Would you like to participate in our beta programme?

Background, the company I work for makes a popular PDF Converter for SharePoint (on premise and Online), which works in SharePoint workflows but is currently being extended to work in Flow as well so it can be used with any system. 

What are you looking to do exaclty. Where does the Word document come from (SharePoint, Onedrive, Salesforce, dropbox)? Are you looking to convert other file formats as well?

14 REPLIES 14
Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Hi vynnettekj,

You cannot use Flow to convert a word file to PDF format. Actually you don’t need flow to do this. You can directly save word file to .pdf format:

0.JPG

Best regards,

Mona Li

Community Support Team _ Mona Li
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.
JRitmeijer

Hi,

We are about to make Actions available for Flow to allow all kind of documents to be converted, merged, watermarked, secured and OCRed via Flow. Would you like to participate in our beta programme?

Background, the company I work for makes a popular PDF Converter for SharePoint (on premise and Online), which works in SharePoint workflows but is currently being extended to work in Flow as well so it can be used with any system. 

What are you looking to do exaclty. Where does the Word document come from (SharePoint, Onedrive, Salesforce, dropbox)? Are you looking to convert other file formats as well?

vynnettekj