cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
sgokul95
Helper I
Helper I

Not able to retrieve the value from the flow and save it in the variable in PowerApps

Hi All,

I am a newbie to Power Automate flows. I have an Instant cloud flow that calculates a number and returns the number to the PowerApps. I have triggered the flow (GetTestNumber) in the PowerApps and could note that the flow is triggered and gets succeeded and also it has a number in its output property "finaltestnumber". 

sgokul95_0-1640788285573.pngsgokul95_1-1640788304886.png

I am triggering the flow in the OnSelect of a button and saving the value of finaltestnumber using the UpdateContext. I have set this variable to the Button's text property. But the variable remains blank even after the flow is triggered successfully.  

Am I missing anything here? Because in the flow history, I can note that the flow ran successfully and also the finaltestnumber has a value. 

sgokul95_2-1640788449925.png

sgokul95_3-1640788476977.png

Regards,

Gokul S

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

As I said, it is a bug that is being worked on.  That workaround has worked for me, but it is a workaround.  The other thing you can try is to convert the number to a string in the flow and return it that way, then convert it to a number in the Power App.  Something like this

UpdateContext({finalNumber: Value( respondnumber.Run().finalnumber)})

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
If I have answered your question, please mark your post as Solved.
If you like my response, please give it a Thumbs Up.

Join me at 365 and PWR EduCon in Chicago
EduCon Chicago 2022

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
Pstork1
Dual Super User
Dual Super User