cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
tsmith
Regular Visitor

Notify other Users

Hi, its my first time using flow and have got the basics down.

We have a support user within our O365.  I have created a flow within that users account to automatically add a row to a spreadsheet on sharepoint with certain data when it receives an email from a specific address.  All of this is working fine, however i would like to send a push notification to other O365 users when this happens.

so far I can only notifiy the support user even if i make it a team flow?

any help would be appreciated

Thanks

Tony

Tony

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
v-yuazh-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @tsmith,

Which action are you use to send a push notification in your flow?

The action "Send me a mobile notification" or "Send me an email notification" could only send the notification to the creator of the flow, and it couldn't send the notification to other O365 users.

If you want to send a notification to other O365 users, please take a try with "Send an email" action and fill the O365 users' email in the To field of the "Send an email" action.

Best regards,

Alice

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
ScottShearer
Super User
Super User

Please post a screen shot of your Flow - that will make it much easier to assist.

Scott

If I have answered your question, please mark your post as Solved.
If you like my response, please give it a Thumbs Up.

Scott
v-yuazh-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @tsmith,

Which action are you use to send a push notification in your flow?

The action "Send me a mobile notification" or "Send me an email notification" could only send the notification to the creator of the flow, and it couldn't send the notification to other O365 users.