cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cksiz
Level: Powered On

Sharepoint list trigger only runs for me, no one else

I have created a flow that is triggered based on a new sharepoint list item creation.

The entire flow functions perfectly whenever I create new items in the list.

However, when others create items in the list the flow does not trigger.

I'm new to flow (and relatively new to sharepoint online)

I suspect a permission issue, but am unsure of where to look.

Thanks.

FlowListTrigger.jpg

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
cksiz

Re: Sharepoint list trigger only runs for me, no one else

I was made a site admin. As soon as that happened, the Flow processed the whole backlog of approvals.

Weird that even though I created the list, I had to be promoted to site admin in order to see all items.

I will investigate sharepoint online permissions further.

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
Super User
Super User

@cksiz 

I doubt that your issue is permissions related - the Flow should run without regard to who created the item.

This is a very unusual issue...

Can you verify that the users are actually creating items in the same list as you reference in the Flow?

Can you provide screen shots of the run history of the Flow?

Can you post a view of the list that includes the times the items were created which includes items created by others?

Also, you don't need to do the GetItem after the trigger - everything you need will be provided in Dynamic properties from the When an item is created trigger.

If I have answered your question, please mark your post as Solved.
If you like my response, please give it a Thumbs Up.

Scott
cksiz

The reason I suspect it's permission based is because I can't see other user entries to the list. Flow is using my credentials on the connector to sharepoint online.

Do I have to be the list admin (ie. be able to see ALL user entries) in order for my flow to catch them?