cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
copyofthereal

Simple email notification flow fails when a form is submitted - can't figure out why

Hello, this is my first time posting.

I'm trying to build a flow that would, among other things, send an email notification to various email addresses once a new form has been submitted. To get started, I created a very basic test flow that looks at specified form and send an email notification to me, nothing fancy. I'm able to select the Form ID from the drop-down list, and use a correct email address.

copyofthereal_0-1648822821893.png

But the flow fails every time I submit a form:

copyofthereal_1-1648822901327.png

And I can't understand why. Initially I had the form within a Group Form site, and then moved into my own personal site, which didn't make a difference. The form settings are as follows:

copyofthereal_2-1648823019860.png

If I tick 'Get email notifications of each response' I do get an automated notification from Forms but I would like a build a more bespoke email notification with Flow, which doesn't work.

What am I doing wrong? I've been trawling the tutorials and other community queries and haven't been able to find a solution. 

Thank you x

2 REPLIES 2
ekarim2020
Super User
Super User

Please click on one of the failed flow runs and share the error message:

Snag_56eba2f.png

Ellis

pragnorok

Hi I am having exactly the same issue was this ever resolved? The error states authentication so I a assuming this is permissions issue for the flow. If so how do I correct this. image.png

Helpful resources

Announcements
Power Automate News & Announcements

Power Automate News & Announcements

Keep up to date with current events and community announcements in the Power Automate community.

Community Calls Conversations

Community Calls Conversations

A great place where you can stay up to date with community calls and interact with the speakers.

Power Automate Community Blog