cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
dturnerairit
Level: Power Up

The paginated response is missing a property 'value' of type array.

Hi Everyone, I'm very new to Flow and i'm learning by trial and error (and a lot of googling). But i have hit an error i cannot seem to solve,

I'm pulling a REST GET API from a survey tool we use. But its limited to 100 rows in any 1 page. So i have turned on the paginated option on the HTTP settings. But when its turned on i get this error,

"The response is not a valid paginated response. The paginated response is missing a property 'value' of type array."

Can anyone help? Here is the documentation to the service providing the api https://get-help-tnt.crewhu.com/hc/en-us/articles/360002286094-Crewhu-Open-API-Survey-Data

Any help would be great.

Thanks in advanced.

Darren.

2 REPLIES 2
v-zhos-msft
Level 10

Re: The paginated response is missing a property 'value' of type array.

Hi @dturnerairit,

Could you please share a screenshot of your flow's configuration and more details about the data source?

The paginated option is setting for array data.

From the error message, I think the Data type you have used in the flow is not array.

Best Regards,

Zhongys

mag0923
Level: Powered On

Re: The paginated response is missing a property 'value' of type array.

I don't see that this issue was ever resolved, and I'm having the same problem......I've got a list of 8,000+ URL's in an Excel file, trying to download each and create a blob in Azure blob storage for each resulting text file. When I ignore pagination and just run it as is, I get the expected 256 results.......when I enable pagination and set the threshold to 8,200, I get the same error. Here is my flow:

Flow.PNG

Helpful resources

Announcements
firstImage

New Ranks and Rank Icons in April

Read the announcement for more information!

firstImage

Better Together Contest Finalists Announced!