cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
ltsuda
Level: Powered On

Unable to create a connection with Excel One Drive (personal)

Hi, I'm having a problem to create a connection with Excel Online (OneDrive) (preview).

I have a Office 365 subscription with 5 Users, so I've access to Office applications like Work, Excel, Outlook, One Drive (1TB), etc.

The steps I did:

Flow -> Data -> Connections -> New Connection -> Excel Online (OneDrive) (preview) -> New Browser  window to authenticate with Microsoft account, then insert my @outlook account but received the following error before even having access to type the password.

The error message I got is: "We're unable to complete your request Microsoft account is experiencing technical problems. Please try again later."

Also, sometimes get erro " Graph access token not found. clientRequestId: XXXXXX"

I've tried many times with Chrome/Firefox/Edge and at Work and at Home. So, the problem should not be with the network I was using.

Could someone help with this issue? I'm trying to create a Work Hour flow using One Drive (personal), Excel (One Drive) and Notification. The One Drive connection is working fine though.

Thanks in advance.

11 REPLIES 11
Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Re: Unable to create a connection with Excel One Drive (personal)

Hi @ltsuda,

What’s your current situation? Are you still having the issue?

Excel Online (OneDrive) could be successfully connected when testing it on my side with my personal Outlook account.

1.PNG

Are you able to connect to OneDrive with your personal account?

Could you try again with it? if you are still having the issue, please feel free post back.

Best regards,

Mabel

Community Support Team _ Mabel Mao
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.
ltsuda

Hi Mabel,