cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Dr_B
Level: Powered On

Wait for field change in Lists

I have a flow, which can be manually started to send an e-mail to a supervisor, who then has to check the list item, change a value from "open" to "yes or no" (which is a drop-down field in SP) which should then afterwards start the flow again to inform the requestor if it has been either approved or rejected. If the supervisor doesn't answer until a specific date (which can be set in the list item), then a reminder should be send.
I'm new to flow, so maybe I'm missing an easy solution here. But I can't get my head around on how to fix this so that my flow waits/delays until this one property in my list item has been changed.
I've played around with the "do-while" loop or the delay action, but couldn't solve this issue.  
Thanks
Dr. B

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Re: Wait for field change in Lists

Hi @Dr_B,

Could you please share a screenshot of your flow's configuration?

Do you want to send an approval email to the supervisor?

Further, could you please show more details about your SharePoint list?

I have created a SharePoint list on my side and the data structure of it as below:24.JPG

Note: The ApprovalStatus column is Choice type column, the available values of it are Open, Yes and No. If ApprovalStatus column are set to yes, it means that approver approve this item, otherwise, the approver reject this item.

I have made a test on my side and please take a try with the following workaround:

• Add a "For a selected item" action, specify Site Address and List Name.
  • Add a "Get item" action, specify Site Address and List Name, Id field set to ID dynamic content of the trigger.
  • Add a Parallel branch action, within left branch, add a "Send an email" action. Then add a "Do Until" action, click "Edit in advanced mode", type the following formula: