cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

difference between dates

Hello community,
I am new to the power automate and i need to find the difference between two dates and update it in the desired column. Here every thing is working smoothly but i am not able to derive the expression for subtracting two dates can some one can help me out .

Thanks in advance 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
StretchFredrik
Super User
Super User

And just make the flow run every day to check the list.

View solution in original post

9 REPLIES 9
StretchFredrik
Super User
Super User

Do you want something done lets say 14 days from a specific date?

If so what i usually do is make a IF statement, left column is the date i want to check, then i use "Less or equal to" and the right column 

addDays(utcNow(),-14,'yyyy-MM-dd')

This checks if its been 14 days or more.
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hello @StretchFredrik ,
Thanks for the spontaneous reply what i want is i  wanna automate flow like if the start date of event is 11/2/22 i need my flow to trigger before some days as  reminder to responder .i hope i am able to explain.
Thanks in advance

StretchFredrik
Super User
Super User

Well then you can do what i wrote above,

Make a IF statement, in that if statement put ur event date in the left column, then chose "Less or equal to" and right column 

addDays(utcNow(),-X,'yyyy-MM-dd')

replace the X above with the number of days ahead you want. 
StretchFredrik
Super User
Super User

And just make the flow run every day to check the list.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Thanks @StretchFredrik ,
One more question is i have created the Microsoft form  for leave request and every thing works perfectly but i am not able to add the cancel option in forms and also in my flow any solution for it.
In simple terms i need to add cancel function for an employee to cancel his/her vacation.
Thanks in advance

StretchFredrik
Super User
Super User