Skip to main content

Notifications

Power Platform Community / Forums / General / Generative AI disabled...
General
Unanswered

Generative AI disabled in my copilot studio bot

Posted on by

I am completely new to Copilot Studio. Started the training, I think was following the steps pretty precisely, created a bot, but on its home page all the buttons on the AI panel are disabled and at the top i see the message in the image below - 'Your admin has turned off some features in this tenant. Your copilot might not work as expected'. Can't find any info in FAQs

olga_z_1-1711141222128.png

Is this an issue perhaps with using my default environment, or something else?

olga_z_2-1711141343018.png

Would much appreciate any hints!

Categories:
  • peterswimm Profile Picture
    peterswimm on at
    Re: Generative AI disabled in my copilot studio bot

You do have access, but many features are blocked on the default tenant.

• olga_z Profile Picture
    olga_z on at

I see now that this pre-requisite is maybe what i need to look into? As employee i assumed i already had this via my MS login credentials

'A Power Apps developer environment (based in the United States region) with a licensed user to complete these exercises'

• olga_z Profile Picture
    olga_z on at

Thank you, some good info there that i have to work through, but i was not at the point of demo'ing just building by following the training instructions. Where i get stuck is where I need to add AI to my bot, but it is disabled. I am logged in with my MS employee credentials. I did not see anything in the training steps related to environment or tenants.

That said, at this link you share it is a little unclear which path i should follow as an employee.. it mentions partners and MFA of which i am neither. Is the approach i need to take the one using alternate ('personal') credentials?

Also, i'm a little confused now - how does this guidebook relate to the official Copilot Studio training path?