cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
mboonie
Resolver I
Resolver I

Use Flow to Remove User from Permissions Group

Hi. I am relatively new to using REST operations, and I am at a loss as to how to remove a user from a SharePoint permissions group by using the Flow action "Send an HTTP Request to SharePoint."

I have a list of users--who are already provisioned in our SharePoint Online collection--that will be updated monthly with names of those requiring access and those leaving the department.

The list already exists, and I have been able to handle ADDING new users to the necessary groups; but I can't figure out how to (or even whether I can) remove users. Everything I've tried so far has ended with a "Missing required query string: @target..." error, or a more-basic JSON formatting error.

Here is my untrained attempt at configuring the REST action from Flow:

11-26-2018 12-09-34 PM.png

Help, please!!

(Thanks!)

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions
v-yamao-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @mboonie,

May you try to use the Plumsail action Remove user from SharePoint Group to remove user from a group.

https://plumsail.com/docs/actions/v1.x/flow/how-tos/sharepoint/create-sp-group-add-users.html

Besides, I have seen a blog on how to remove users from a SharePoint Group in SPFx, please check the following link for more details:

https://blog.hubfly.com/sharepoint/how-to-manage-sharepoint-groups-using-rest-api-in-sharepoint-fram...

Best regards,

Mabel

Community Support Team _ Mabel Mao
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

Got it!