cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
SRB82

Trouble with dynamic email recipients

Hi everyone. I'm new to Power Automate and stuck with having a flow send an email to recipients depending on which site they are responsible for, using a recipient list in Share Point.

So far I've managed to:

- create a flow which is triggered by a new file being created in a Share Point folder.

- send an email with this latest attachment only to recipients listed in the 'Send an email' action.

Ideally I would prefer to manage the email recipients outside of the flows themselves, so I can just keep a contact list 'EmailContacts' up to date instead.

As a little bonus I'd also like to have the body of the email dynamically apply the SiteName rather than it be static text, but not a big deal.

Here's some screenshots of what lists I have and the flow I've created for the site 'Brookside'. I plan on having a flow for each site so I can just drop files into each folder as and when we receive them. I can then just copy this flow for each new site, and update the EmailContacts accordingly.

I tried a 'get items' action to extract the email addresses from EmailContacts where the filter was SiteName eq 'Brookside' but this didn't seem to work. Perhaps there's much more to it than that, or maybe i'm doing something spectacularly wrong.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.Documents.jpgEmailContacts list.jpgFlow Part 1.jpgFlow Part 2.jpg

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
PrasadAthalye
Community Champion
Community Champion

@SRB82 - I assume that SiteName is a document property. If not, please create that as a property which user can set during checkin.