cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
MelG
Level: Powered On

Trigger email to send when list item is modified with or without an attachment

I am pretty new to SharePoint and I have created a ticketing system that will generate out an email when a list item has been modified. I am running into a problem regarding attachments in the email.

Originally I created a flow that worked however it did not include any attachments listed on the list item. I created a replacement flow that would pull in the attachments but would only trigger the email if an attachment was included. I made some adjustments to it and now it sends two emails for each list item - one with an attachment and one without it. If there is no attachment then it sends the same email with no attachment listed twice.

What I am wanting is one flow that will send only one email. If there is an attachment to include it, if no attachment is listed, send an email with no attachment. Can someone let me know what I need to correct? Or how to create a new flow if that is what is needed. 

1st steps.PNG2nd steps.PNG

8 REPLIES 8
ck25415
Level 8

Re: Trigger email to send when list item is modified with or without an attachment

@MelG

Hello,

I have created a flow that sends an email based on the item attachment condition, the flow sends multiple attachments together in one email.

emailattchmentflow.JPG

json to append in the array avriable is 

{
"Name": @{items('Apply_to_each_2')['DisplayName']},           
"ContentBytes": @{body('Get_attachment_content_for_item')['$content']}
}

display name is selected from get attachments 2 action and for contentbytes property @{body('Get_attachment_content_for_item')['$content']} should be written in the expression window. The expression may change based on your action names.

Thanks,

CK

Accept my post as answer if it resolved your question.

MelG

Re: Trigger email to send when list item is modified with or without an attachment