Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Hanin
Level: Powered On

Adjast the book a room app template

Adjust book a room app template

I am trying to use the template to book the rooms for predefined sessions times.
I am trying to adjust the start and end time to be like This

Collect(colSessions,
{sName:"Sesstion 1",sTime:"7:30 AM",eTime:"8:20 AM"},
{sName:"Sesstion 2",sTime:"8:25 AM",eTime:"9:15 AM"},
{sName:"Sesstion 3",sTime:"9:20 AM",eTime:"10:10 AM"},
{sName:"Sesstion 4",sTime:"10:25 AM",eTime:"11:15 AM"},
{sName:"Sesstion 5",sTime:"11:20 AM",eTime:"12:50 PM"},
{sName:"Sesstion 6",sTime:"12:55 PM",eTime:"1:45 PM"},
{sName:"Sesstion 7",sTime:"2:00 PM",eTime:"3:00 PM"}
)

The user will be only able to book the room for new meeting so button to book for existing meeting will be hiding.
I am new with powerapp, I managed to do the following:
I created a collection in the app startup and populated a dropdown list with the name of the sessions and inserted 2 text boxes to show the start and end time according to what selected from the dropdown list as the attached image.

The user will select the session form the RoomSelectScreen so no need to go to AdjustDateScreen to adjust the time.

Now my question, I am trying to adjust the app to use the new start and end time but no success until now.

How I can retrieve the available rooms using the selected date and start and end time.

12 REPLIES 12
PowerAddict
Level 10

Re: Adjast the book a room app template

Hi, 

There are 4 main variables that you need to play with. They are all defined for the 1st time in the OnSelect property of the No Meeting button on the LandingScreen. They are: StartDateTime, EndDateTime, StartDateTimeUTC, EndDateTimeUTC as shown below: 

R1.PNG