cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Helper II
Helper II

Queries about Portal

I have few queries about PowerApps Portal. I am a developer and have begun with developing the Portal application over the past few days and have been facing lot of issues with regards to development.

1. I have been getting the error in Screenshot1 (attached) multiple times during my development. I had earlier went through one of the queries raised in community and also through Dynamics docs where they had mentioned a option “Restart Portal”. Even after doing this I have been facing issues again and again.

2. I am getting different outcomes when I try to create a Web Page

a. Manually through the “Portal Management”

b. Manually through the “Portal Designer”.

I had added an Entity form on the Web Page in both cases. But in case (b) when I go and check the web page through the “Portal Management” the Entity form is not available on the “Web Page”. At the same time Form is available on the Website while I browse it for testing. Is there any setting that I am missing out here? If the same was tried through “Portal Management” the “Entity List” or “Entity Form” has to be defined on the Web Page. In case (a) Even if I create the Page and try to Add it manually through the “Web Links”, the Page fails to appear after initial attempts and later gets visible after an hour or so, during which I might have performed SYNC multiple times trying to get it displayed. Is this Normal?

This activities were performed without having any Web roles defined rather with a full access view to all users.  

3. Even for minor changes to the form, does it parallelly affect other relating objects (like roles, Access control rules and web links) without providing any warning message? For example - does it change any other properties for these objects.