cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
jster24
Level: Powered On

Patch SharePoint List from Gallery View

I have a SharePoint list that I want to update columns on. And I believe I need to do this with "Patch". The way I currently have it set up is by using a button on a gallery view page. I am pretty new to this, so not sure all the pieces needed to complete this action, or if have a button with a formula in the "OnSelect" option will work. 

Here's the formula I have, but as most things I initially try has the red squiggly line of doom, and doesn't function:

Patch('Q-Central Package Tracking', First( Filter( 'Q-Central Package Tracking', Initial_x0020_Destination.Value = "Ecart") ), { Final_x0020_Destination.Value: "EMR"} ) 

I haven't used the gallery view as the way to filter what I want updated, though to me that made sense to do that, but I couldn't get that to work...

Q-Central Package Tracking - is the data source. 

Initial Destination is the column I am filtering what records I want to update 

Final Destination is the column I want to update. 

Have I written this formula correctly to update Final Destination? (It tells  me my "Patch Function has some invalid arguements"

Should I then have some sort of navigation added to the end of the formula so that my gallery view is updated to show only records that didn't get updated?

Is a button function enough?

This is a modern list, on an O365 environment. 

2 REPLIES 2
Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Re: Patch SharePoint List from Gallery View

Hi @jster24,

I understand that you want to change the Final Destination column of all the items that have "Ecart" in Initial Destination column to "EMR" at one time in Gallery. 

You are using the Patch function to modify a set of records in a data source. The formula should be like:

Patch( DataSource, BaseRecordsTable, ChageRecordTable1, [, ChangeRecordTable2, … ] )