cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Helper I
Helper I

Line breack <br> showing

Hi,

I'm new to Power Apps, I managed to do what I needed for now, however I have an issue I can't work out.

My data are in a share point list extacted from an Excel file. I want to display what's in the cell but I have the line breack <br> showing in the app.

How can I get rid of it ?

19 REPLIES 19

You are clicking on DataCardValue14. Click on the value above that as shown below:

DataCard.png

Let me know if you are now able to set the default property as specified above by me. 

---
If you like this reply, please give kudos. And if this solves your problem, please accept this reply as the solution. Thanks!

Hardit(Haman)

This worked !

Is there a way to substitute it with an actual line break instead of a blank space?

And how can I add a second symbol to the substitue formula ( I noticed I also have " &#58; " instead of " : ")

Glad it worked!

For your 1st question, you can use Char(13) instead of "". That should add a new line.

For your 2nd question, you can use a nested substitute function. Something like this:

Substitute(Substitute( String, "<br>", Char(13)), " &#58; " , " : ")

Let me know if this works.

---
If you like this reply, please give kudos. And if this solves your problem, please accept this reply as the solution. Thanks!

Hardit(Haman)

View solution in original post

This is perfect, thank you very much !👍

Glad I could help! 

Good luck with the rest of the app!

Feel free to reach out in case of any questions!

Thanks,

Hardit (Haman)

Hi @GGBB 

I'm really glad this works for you. If it were me, I would delete the DataCardValue14 textbox and insert a 'HTML Text' control instead. I would then set the HTML Text property to Parent.Default, rather than use the Substitute.